It’s a glorious feeling, I must say.  I came home after work pretty wiped from the race I did at lunchtime today, the SLAC run and walk, up one side of the linear accelerator and back on the other side for a total of four miles, in which I incidentally got out-sprinted by one second at the finish line by a super tall guy.  Dang it.  But coming home to a working hot tub and chocolate banana ice cream made everything better.

Getting the hot tub to a working state was not an easy task, as partially described in The Saga of the Hot Tub, but Carlos put on his EE hat and did some soldering to make it all happen.  Turns out PhD’s are good for something after all.

And because my roommates make fun Instagram collages, here you go:

The man that saved the day (Thanks Carl)
The man that saved the day (Thanks Carl)
Watching some Saturday night college football in style
Watching some Saturday night college football in style
