This song is currently titled “Bedtime”, but I’m shopping around for better ideas so feel free to share.  Sung to the tune of Adele’s “Hello”.  Inspired by Will (not the content, just the idea. He actually started singing the first verse last night).
 
Hello, it’s me
I was wondering if after all this time you’d like to meet
To get ready, for bed
They say that time is fleeting
And I ain’t done much sleeping
 
Hello, can you hear me
I am in the bed and dreaming about all the sleep I’ll get
When I finally, drift off
I’ve forgotten how it felt before I had to share my bed
 
Let’s keep this distance, between us
Love you dear, good night
 
Hello from the other side
I must have tried a thousand times
To tell you I’m freezing, all the covers you stole
But come on now really, you can’t be that cold
 
Hello from the outside
At least I can say that I’ve tried
To be nice about it, in the middle we’d meet
But it don’t matter you clearly, would rather take all the sheets, you wh@%&!
 
Hello, how are you
It’s so typical of you to think about yourself as always
I hope you forgive me
For taking back my half I swear that it belongs to me
 
We have two sheets, one for each of us
But you took mine too
 
So hello from the other side
I must have tried a thousand times
To tell you I’m freezing, all the covers you stole
But come on now really, you can’t be that cold
 
Hello from the outside
At least I can say that I’ve tried
To be nice about it, in the middle we’d meet
But it don’t matter you clearly, would rather take all the sheets, you wh@%&!

